Skip to content

Archimandrite Cyril: “Forgive me, Lord, forgive me”

6 April 2017

Archimandrite Cyril (Pavlov).jpg

 

 

 

“Most people go to the temple with the word – give. Give health, Lord, give financial well-being, give a family, give children. Very few people come to the temple with the words: ‘Forgive me, Lord, forgive me for sinning, forgive me for not loving. I’m sorry that I forgot you’. Unfortunately most of those words are never uttered.
Going to the temple for many years, they do not understand that a penitent sinner with a penitent face should come to the temple, and not an imaginary righteous person, that he is in the temple…”
Archimandrite Cyril (Pavlov)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

