Skip to content

JRR Tolkien on becoming less cynical.

20 November 2011

“For myself, I find I become less cynical rather than more–remembering my own sins and follies; and realize that men’s hearts are not often as bad as their acts, and very seldom as bad as their words.”

- JRR Tolkien

One Comment leave one →
  1. 4 January 2012 1:45 am

    This is a lovely site. I write poetry and love many of the poems and quotations on here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 378 other followers

