Skip to content

Trinitie Sunday, by George Herbert (1633)

31 May 2010

-

Trinitie Sunday.

 

Lord, who hast form’d me out of mud,

And hast redeem’d me through thy bloud,

And sanctifi’d me to do good;

-

Purge all my sinnes done heretofore:

For I confesse my heavie score,

And I will strive to sinne no more.

-

Enrich my heart, mouth, hands in me,

With faith, with hope, with charitie;

That I may runne, rise, rest with thee.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 434 other followers

